Search icon


23rd Jun 2017

Over 20 brilliant new acts have been added to Electric Picnic

We want to go now more than ever.

Laura Holland


The folks at Electric Picnic have just announced twenty brilliant new acts who will play at this year’s festival.

Joining the headliners, Duran Duran, The XX and A Tribe Called Quest, will be:

Elbow, Phoenix, Mura Masa, Birdy, Bicep (LIVE), Everything Everything, Hannah Wants, Rejjie Snow, J Hus, Bear’s Den, Jagwar Ma, Eden, The Lemon Twigs, Declan Mckenna, Aj Tracey, Alma, Little Hours, Margaret Glaspy, Beoga, Lyra, Kweku Collins, Lewis Capaldil, Aaron Lee Tasjan and Brand New Friend.

See, we told you they were brilliant.

Taking place from September 1st to 3rd, other acts confirmed are Run the Jewels, Pete Tong, Interpol, London Grammar, Chaka Khan and Father John Misty.

Last year saw the introduction of the swimming area, set in the idyllic surroundings of the Stradbally Hall estate. It also hosted huge brands such as Bacardi, Three, Orchard Thieves, Heineken and Electric Ireland, who each had their own activations dotted around the grounds.