Search icon


02nd Feb 2015

WATCH: Villagers Release Video For Beautiful New Track ‘Courage’

This is completely captivating.

Villagers returns with his third album, Darling Arithmetic, and if this track is anything to go by it is sure to give its predecessor, Mercury-nominated Awayland, a run for its money.

Conor O’Brien has premiered a brand new single ‘Courage’ taken from the album that is due to his shelves April 10th.

In the new album, which was written, recorded, produced and mixed by O’Brien at a converted farmhouse loft that he shares in Malahide, Dublin, is an intimate record entirely about love and relationships.

‘Courage’ shows O’Brien at his finest.

Darling Arithmetic is available to pre-order on CD or LP through Dom Mart and digitally through iTunes. The digital pre-order comes with an instant grat of ‘Courage’.



Darling Arithmetic tracklisting:

1. Courage
2. Everything I Am Is Yours
3. Dawning On Me
4. Hot Scary Summer
5. The Soul Serene
6. Darling Arithmetic
7. Little Bigot
8. No one To Blame
9. So Naïve