Search icon


10th May 2024

All the songs that were cut from Taylor Swift’s Eras Tour setlist

Kat O'Connor

Taylor Swift has switched up the set list for the European leg of the Eras Tour

Am I a little heartbroken over Taylor Swift’s decision? Maybe, but some fans are overjoyed by the changes.

The All Too Well singer kicked off the European leg in Paris last night and she’s made some pretty significant changes to the tour.

As a major folklore and evermore fan, I’m pretty heartbroken to see she has scrapped several songs from both albums.

Thankfully, august is still there but the singer has combined both albums and is now performing them together instead of separate eras.

The change was made because of the addition of The Tortured Poets Department to the setlist. I thought Swift would’ve added two or three songs from the chart-topping album, but she has added seven songs from her latest album to the setlist.

They include:

  • But Daddy I Love Him
  • So High School
  • Down Bad
  • Fortnight
  • Who’s Afraid Of Little Old Me?
  • The Smallest Man Who Ever Lived
  • I Can Do It With A Broken Heart

But what songs did Swift scrap to make room for her latest album? She removed two songs from both the folklore and evermore set, one from Lover, and one from Speak Now.

  • The Archer
  • Long Live
  • the 1
  • the last great american dynasty
  • tis the damn season
  • tolerate it

There’s no doubt the Eras Tour will be one of the best concerts of the year, but seeing a song like Long Live removed from the European shows stings a little.

Taylor Swift may change the setlist before she arrives in Dublin, but we’re just hoping we get a surprise song from the Speak Now era.