Search icon


07th Jan 2015

The Nominees For This Year’s Meteor Choice ‘Album Of The Year’ Have Been Announced…

The winner will be announced in March.


Hozier, Damien Rice and We Cut Corners are among the acts that have been nominated for this year’s Meteor Choice Music Prize.

The awards are now in their tenth year and the winner will be announced during a live show at Vicar Street on Thursday March 5th.

Villagers won last year’s Album Of The Year award for {Awayland} and this year’s nominees include Aphex Twin for Syro, Delorentos for Night Becomes Light, The Gloaming and Hozier for their self-titled releases, James Vincent McMorrow for Post Tropical and Sinead O’Connor for I’m Not Bossy, I’m The Boss.

They are joined on the shortlist by Damien Rice for My Favorite Faded Fantasy, The Riptide Movement for Getting Through, U2 for Songs of Innocence and We Cut Corners for Think Nothing.

The Choice Music Prize Song Of The Year in 2014 was won by O.R.B for the single Never Gonna Walk Away and the nominees for this award will be announced on January 28th.

The awards will be broadcast live on Today FM in a special four-hour extended programme during the Paul McLoone show.