Search icon


27th Jan 2015

Shortlist Announced For This Year’s Meteor Choice ‘Song Of The Year’

The winner will be decided by public vote.


Delorentos, Kodaline, The Riptide Movement and Sinead O’Connor are among those who will fight it out for the title of Meteor Choice Song Of The Year.

The ten Irish songs, which also include offerings from Little Hours, Hozier and The Script, will now go to a public vote and the overall winner will be revealed at the 10th Meteor Choice Music Prize Live Event at Vicar Street on Thursday March 5th.

Fans can cast their vote online at, with the shortlist based on input from the Meteor Choice Music Prize Judging Panel, Today FM and the Irish Airplay charts.

This year’s nominees in full are…

•        The Coronas – All The Others (Universal)

•        Delorentos – Show Me Love (Universal Music Ireland)

•        Hozier – From Eden (Rubyworks / Universal)

•        Kodaline – One Day (Sony Music)

•        Kormac – Wake Up (Bodytonic)

•        Little Hours – It’s Still Love (Little Hours Music)

•        The Minutes – Cherry Bomb (Model Citizen)

•        Sinead O’ Connor – Take Me To Church (Nettwerk)

•        The Riptide Movement – All Works Out (Universal Music Ireland)

•        The Script – Superheroes (Sony Music)