Search icon


17th Jun 2021

We have a date for the American Horror Story spin off

Sarah McKenna Barry

The brand new series drops next month.

Ryan Murphy fans rejoice – we finally have a release date for the highly anticipated American Horror Story spin-off!

American Horror Stories has been in the works for a long time, but the show will finally be released next month on 15 July.

The official Twitter account for the AHS franchise announced the news earlier this week. They also gave fans a glimmer of what to expect with a spooky video.

“Fear takes new form,” the video teased. “A twisted new anthology series.”

The account accompanied the video with a caption which read, “More horror than you can handle. American Horror Stories premieres July 15 exclusively on #FXonHulu.”

While the show will debut on Hulu, we’ll be keeping our eyes open for ways Irish viewers can watch.

Since 2011, American Horror Story has been delighting and creeping out fans in equal measure. Each season is a standalone mini-series centered around a particular setting, though a number of the cast members – Evan Peters, Sarah Paulson, Lily Rabe – make recurring appearances throughout the show’s 10 seasons.

Last May, AHS creator Ryan Murphy announced that he would be developing American Horror Stories as a spin-off. Unlike the original, American Horror Stories will tell an entirely different story across seven episodes.

Sarah Paulson, a regular Ryan Murphy contributor, will come onboard as a director.

On top of that, a number of AHS stars will star in the series. Matt Bomer, Evan Peters and Taissa Farmiga will appear in the first two episodes, while Kaia Gerber, Sierra McCormick and Paris Jackson are also on the billing.

If that wasn’t enough, two additional American Horror Story seasons are coming out later this year. The tenth season – American Horror Story: Double Feature – will premiere later this year.

Double Feature will star Frances Conroy, Leslie Grossman, Billie Lourd, Sarah Paulson, Evan Peters, Adina Porter, Lily Rabe, Anjelica Ross, Finn Witrock, Denis O’Hare and Macauley Culkin.