Search icon


01st Apr 2023

Full team line-out: Ireland battle it out with France today in the Women’s Six Nations

Clodagh McKeon

It’s at home in Musgrave Park

Ireland take on France in the second round of the Women’s Six Nations today with kick off at 3:15pm. It will broadcasted on Virgin Media One.

The game is in Musgrave Park Cork which is the Ireland team’s only home game.

Greg McWilliams made five changes to the starting 15.

There are two uncapped players included on the replacements bench.

Vicky Irwin and Dannah O’Brien are selected to start in the Ireland back-line, with Christy Haney, Grace Moore and Deirbhile Nic a Bháird all brought into the pack.

Clara Nielson and Kathryn Buggy come into the match day squad and are in line to make their Ireland debuts off the bench.

The Ireland back-three remains unchanged with Méabh Deely continuing at full-back and Aoife Doyle and Natasja Behan named on the wings.

With Enya Breen ruled out of the remainder of the Championship through injury, Armagh native Irwin comes into the midfield to partner Aoife Dalton.

Best of luck girls, we’ll be cheering you on.

The full line out is listed below.


15. Méabh Deely (Blackrock College RFC/Connacht) 3
14. Aoife Doyle (Railway Union RFC/Munster) 13
13. Aoife Dalton (Old Belvedere RFC/Leinster) 3
12. Vicky Irwin (Sale Sharks/Ulster) 2
11. Natasja Behan (Blackrock College RFC/Leinster) 3
10. Dannah O’Brien (Old Belvedere RFC/Leinster) 3
9. Molly Scuffil-McCabe (Railway Union RFC/Leinster) 5
1. Linda Djougang (Old Belvedere RFC/Leinster) 25
2. Neve Jones (Gloucester-Hartpury/Ulster) 14
3. Christy Haney (Blackrock College RFC/Leinster) 6
4. Nichola Fryday (Exeter Chiefs/Connacht) (capt) 30
5. Sam Monaghan (Gloucester-Hartpury/IQ Rugby) 11
6. Dorothy Wall (Blackrock College RFC/Munster) 17
7. Grace Moore (Saracens/IQ Rugby) 6
8. Deirbhile Nic a Bháird (Old Belvedere RFC/Munster) 5


16. Clara Nielson (Exeter Chiefs/IQ Rugby) *
17. Sadhbh McGrath (City of Derry RFC/Cooke RFC/Ulster) 1
18. Kathryn Buggy (Gloucester-Hartpury/IQ Rugby) *
19. Hannah O’Connor (Blackrock College RFC/Leinster) 15
20. Brittany Hogan (Old Belvedere RFC/Ulster) 11
21. Nicole Cronin (UL Bohemian RFC/Munster) 22
22. Anna McGann (Railway Union RFC/Connacht) 2
23. Lauren Delany (Sale Sharks/IQ Rugby) 18

Related links: