Search icon


07th Jul 2014

Top Dance Line-Up Announced For Casa Bacardi At Electric Picnic

Dimitri From Paris, Jonas Rathman, Nancy Whang and Ejeca will all appear at Stradbally.

Dimitri From Paris, Jonas Rathman, Nancy Whang and Ejeca have been announced for this year’s Casa Bacardi at Electric Picnic.

Casa Bacardi will be in operation at Stradbally from Friday August 29th until Sunday August 31st, with French disco scene trailblazer Dimitri from Paris headlining on the Friday evening. Producer DJ Jonas Rathsman will bring his highly sought after set to Casa Bacardi on Saturday afternoon and after exploding onto the global DJ circuit in 2013, Ejeca will wrap Saturday’s party up with his fusion of house, disco, deep house and 90s house classics.

Sunday afternoon will see Nancy Whang of legendary dance-punk outfit LCD Soundsystem bring her eclectic mix of NYC disco scene, house and post punk fused with Latin influences to the arena, while dance scene shakers and regular festival headliners Pleasurekraft follow with their unique blend of house music, which continues to inspire a new generation of music producers worldwide.

Bringing the Casa Bacardi festivities to a close on Sunday night is London based duo The 2 Bears, who will certainly be one of the sets to watch at the arena this year. The line-up also boasts the talents of some of Ireland’s most popular DJs including Discotekken, Kelly-Anne Byrne, Mother DJs, Billy Scurry and Ghostboy.

This year, Bacardi is giving festival goers the opportunity of a lifetime to join the party and showcase their talent at the Casa Bacardi arena.

#TryStopMe is an exclusive search to unearth the best creative talent, with the winners getting the chance to perform at Ireland’s biggest music festival, and will see entrants encouraged to submit their work under four distinct categories: DJ/Musician, Photography, Design and a wildcard ‘Wild Bat’ category, which can be any piece of work that people might enjoy at the festival.

Entries to all categories can be submitted through video, sound file or photo format to the #TryStopMe site at and the deadline for entry is Friday August 1st.